24 Hour Hotline
Serving Buffalo and Erie Co.
716-834-3131

Kids Helpline
716-834-1144
1-877-KIDS-400

Chautauqua County Hotline
1-800-724-0461

NYS Domestic and Sexual Violence 24 Hour Hotline
English & español/Multi-language Accessibility
1-800-942-6906

If you are Deaf or Hard of Hearing:
Contact us using 711 (National Relay Service)
If English is not your first language:
We have instant access to over-the-phone language interpreters 24 hours a day

Information & Resources

Click Here to download CRISIS SERVICES AGENCY BROCHURE

Domestic and Family Violence Resources

NYS Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence www.opdv.state.ny.us

NYS Coaliton against Domestic Violence www.nyscadv.org

National Coalition against Domestic Violence www.ncadv.org/

Family Justice Center of Erie County www.fjcsafe.org/

Child and Family Services Haven House http://www.cfsbny.org/programs/haven-house/

Rape and Sexual Assault Resources

New York State Coalition Against Sexual Assault www.nyscasa.org

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network www.rainn.org

National Sexual Violence Resource Center www.nsvrc.org

Men Can Stop Rape www.mencanstoprape.org

Parents for Megan’s Law and the Crime Victims Center www.parentsformeganslaw.org

Elder Abuse Resources

National Center on Elder Abuse www.ncea.aoa.gov

National Clearinghouse on Abuse in Later Life www.ncall.us

Legal Services for the Elderly, Disabled and Disadvantaged www.lsed.org

Council on Elder Abuse www.councilonelderabuse.org

Teen Dating Violence Resources

National Teen Dating Abuse Helpline www.loveisrespect.org

Love is not abuse www.loveisnotabuse.com/web/guest/home

General Crime Victim Information

Victim Information and Notification Everyday www.doccs.ny.gov/vine.html

New York State Office of Victim Services www.ovs.ny.gov/

Mental Illness

Erie County Department of Mental Health  www.erie.gov/health/mentalhealth/

Mental Health Association of Erie County, Inc. www.eriemha.org/

The National Mental Health Association www.nmha.org

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill www.nami.org

American Psychological Association www.apa.org

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry www.aacap.org

Mental Help Net www.mentalhelp.net

Suicide Prevention

American Association of Suicidology www.suicidology.org

Suicide Prevention and Resource Center www.sprc.org

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention www.afsp.org

Veterans Crisis Line   www.veteranscrisisline.net/

National Organization for People of Color Against Suicide www.nopcas.org

Suicide Prevention Action Network USA www.spanusa.org

Suicide Awareness/Voices of Education  www.save.org

Yellow Ribbon Suicide Prevention Program  www.yellowribbon.org

The Jason Foundation www.jasonfoundation.com

Kristin Brooks Hope Center www.hopeline.com

Suicide Information and Education Center www.suicideinfo.ca

Information on Trauma and PTSD

The International Critical Incident Stress Foundation www.icisf.org

PTSD Alliance www.ptsdalliance.org

David Baldwin’s Trauma Information Pages www.trauma-pages.com

The International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies www.istss.org

Survivors of Suicide 

Sibling Survivors www.siblingsurvivors.com

Heartbeat-Grief Support Following Suicide http://heartbeatsurvivorsaftersuicide.org/index.shtml

Loss of a Child 

The Compassionate Friends www.compassionatefriends.org

Alive Alone www.alivealone.org

SIDS Network www.sids-network.org

Bereaved Parents of the USA www.bereavedparentsusa.org

Share-Pregnancy and Infant Loss Support, Inc www.nationalshare.org/

Homelessness

Erie County Dept. Of Social Services www.erie.gov/depts/socialservices

Belmont Housing of WNYwww.belmonthousingwny.org

Homeless Alliance of WNY www.wnyhomeless.org

WNY Coalition for the Homeless www.wnych.org

Housing Opportunities Made Equal  www.homeny.org

Neighborhood Legal Services www.nls.org

 
 
Board Login    Privacy
 
Homepage 24 Hour Hotline Rape & Domestic Violence Suicide Prevention Homeslessness Mental Health Trauma Homepage